Warning: parse_url(/http:/www.mizcouponista.com/categories/reviews/) [function.parse-url]: Unable to parse URL in /home3/stickboy/public_html/mizcouponista.com/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/request.php on line 329
REVIEWS | Miz Couponista
You are currently browsing the REVIEWS category
Displaying 1 - 10 of 14 entries.

Cute&Young Bath Bombs

  • Posted on October 21, 2017 at 1:55 AM

I got this Bath Bombs Gift Set – 6 4.2 oz Cruelty Free, Vegan, Handmade, All Natural and Organic bombs via Tomoson to review. I jumped for joy when I was accepted for this campaign. I love soaking in the tub and bath bombs make it more relaxing and rejuvenating. Another plus is they fizz with colors, but will not stain your tub.

I haven’t used these yet, but just by the scents I know I’ll love them. I am a total Lavender junkie! I’m also happy that they all contain vitamin E, Dead sea salt, Kaolin Clay, shea butter, cocoa butter and sunflower oil.

Sweet Dreams ~ Lavender Flowers, Sandalwood Oil, Chamomile Oil, Ylang Ylang Oil

Lush Life ~ Black Pepper Oil, Lavender Oil, Eucalyptus Oil

Get Lucky ~ Ylang Ylang Oil, Lavender Oil, Sweet Orange Oil, Bergamot oil.

Don’t Worry ~ Peppermint Oil, Juniper Oil, Rosemary Oil, Eucalyptus Oil.

Feeling Good ~ Ylang Ylang Oil, Palmarosa Oil, Rose Oil.

Fix You ~ Ylang Ylang Oil, Lavender Flowers, Rosemary Oil, Eucalyptus Oil.

 

The price $15.95 makes these perfect for gifting to several friends/family. I know several co-workers who would LOVE these bombs. This is also an affordable gift for young ladies that are learning about the spa experience. Clink the link below to get yours.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0756PX7FB

#AD #ProductReview

 

Sites to get Freebies in exchange for reviews.

  • Posted on September 16, 2015 at 3:00 PM

I still coupon, but I’m also a subscription box junkie. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE getting snail mail so all of those things are win win for me. Now I’ve come across a new way to try new products. Most of them are 100% free. Some range from 20cents to $2.00

 

Here are a few of these sites that I go to:

Elite Deal Club   You must have an invite so use this link elitedealclub.com/?invcode=bM4jYDN
No Kidding Coupons Use this code to get in http://nokiddingcoupons.com/dap/a/?a=8545
BrandBacker (must have a blog)
If you know of others let me know. I’m always looking for new goodies to test and share

MORE Fabulous HoneyCat Cosmetics

  • Posted on March 30, 2015 at 3:22 AM

 

Honeycat Cosmetics is now one of my favorite companies. They are fast shippers, careful shippers (meaning my product is pristine) and they are generous.

Blood Sudz Shower Gel

Cat got your blood? Honeycat has a fangtastic tribute to Vampire lovers everywhere!

Blood Sudz is positively gushing with skin nourishing ingredients! Shea butter (ultra rich moisturizer), sweet almond oil (rich in vitamins A, B1, B2 & E) and apricot kernel oil (easily penetrates the skin’s surface). The exotic citrus aroma of pomegranate and the undertones of black currant in cassis will leave you dying for more!

16 oz. $20

 

Here is the outside the the box.  I LOVE IT! There is even a little velvet pillow under the bottle. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A sweet freebie. A little too small, but I’ll still wear it with pride!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yet another freebie:

I’m In Heat Whisker Slickers

Girls, this lip balm is outrageous! Cinnamon, ginger flavored with an extra bit of spice. Free of animal products, and petroleum. Vitamin E enriched. Get ready for the tingle! You’ll have the hottest pucker in town!

$6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vanilla Cream Grooming Bar

This picture is from their website. I admit I ripped it open right away to smell it YUM and use it. OH it left my skin so soft!

Splish, splash while you’re taking a bath, nothing could be better than that! Rub, dub just relaxing in the tub purring like a sexy Honeycat. This vanilla buttercream soap is absolutely yummy! Shea butter, aloe and sweet almond oil make this soap a feast for your skin. We know you’re going to love it!
Price: $6.00

Insta Natural Argan Oil ~ REVIEW

  • Posted on March 30, 2015 at 2:59 AM

InstaNatural’s Argan Oil Hair Mask is a deep conditioner treatment for dry, damaged hair. Our formula includes a robust collection of premium-quality natural and organic ingredients, such as Argan Oil, Amino Acid Complex, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Vitamin B5, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Oil and more. Each application will moisturize and nurture hair, helping to transform your dry, damaged hair into luxurious and silky strands.

  • Complex formula is especially designed to restore health to damaged strands
  • Safe for color treated hair
  • Makes hair more manageable
  • Strengthens hair and protects it from excessive heat and styling
  • Increases volume, softness and shine
  • Our product is an aromatic and creamy blend that just takes 15 minutes to treat your hair

Key Ingredients:

Argan Oil
Amino Acid Complex
Coconut Oil
Shea Butter
Vitamin B5

 

I love the way this makes my hair feel. So soft and shiney. It feels really healthy and that was only after 2 uses.

Use your shamoo of choice, soak up excess water than run make through hair from root to end. Leave on for 15 minutes than rinse and style as usual. You’ll be amazed at how nice your hair feels.

 

I tried this free for my honest opinion

Powered by BrandBacker

 

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00MNK9R5Y

 

Dead Sea Mud Facial Mask ~ REVIEW

  • Posted on March 28, 2015 at 5:38 AM

 

I am a face mask junkie so I just had to try this! In my opinion mud is the one of the best things you can do for your face. I chose this one because it’s free of sulfates, phosphates, parabens or chemicals of any kind. It’s also Cruelty Free & Vegan Certified

DEAD SEA MUD HAS BEEN RENOWNED FOR CENTURIES AS A NATURAL BEAUTY REMEDY! – Here’s how it works: As this luxurious mud mask gently dries on your face, it draws out excess oils, impurities & grime from your skin. At the same time your skin is infused with ancient Dead Sea minerals and essential oils. This mask leaves your face clean, fresh and blemish free. Used weekly your complexion will gain a new clarity and all-day glow.

First think I noticed was it was minty smelling.

 

 

 

I don’t know where it comes from, perhaps the Eucalyptus oil? Anyway, it felt AMAZING on my skin. It dried in about 5 minutes and wasn’t that hard to rinse off.

My skin felt refreshed and had a cooling sensation to it. It was soft and my pores seemed smaller. WIN WIN WIN. Next time I’m going to focus on my neck.

 

 

 

 

 

 

www.amazon.com/Dead-Facial-Mask-BONUS-EBOOK/dp/B00C8YCFU4/ref=keywords=facial+cleanser

 

I got this free for my honest opinion

Powered by BrandBacker

Oz Naturals Super Youth Eye Gel ~ REVIEW

  • Posted on March 28, 2015 at 4:36 AM

 

I really like this eye gel. It’s super cooling upon application. It helps soothe my tired puffy eyes. I work graveyards and need something to aid my eyes during my 12 hour shifts. This does just the thing. My boyfriend notices I’m not as puffy when I get off work too, which is a bonus! Another thing that will keep me buying this is it’s CRUELTY FREE & has a vegan formula – This eye gel treatment is not to be underestimated as it’s highly effective at reducing dark circles, puffiness and wrinkles.

THIS EYE GEL is 100% natural & 75% organic – OZ Naturals formulates the most effective anti aging products on the market

SAFE FOR ALL SKIN Types – Non-comedogenic, does not contain parabens, sulfates or alcohol.

 

 

*I got this product free in exchange for my honest review.

Powered by BrandBacker

Honeycat Cosmetics

  • Posted on February 28, 2015 at 12:55 AM

While I’m pimping out products I MUST mention Honeycat Cosmetics. I found out about them on a Facebook Group. Being a cat lover I had to check them out. I’m so glad I did. I am so in love! Here is what I got!

 

Rub My Tummy Hand & Body Cream  ($12)

What gal doesn’t like to have her tummy rubbed? I know I sure do. Have I got a cream for you! This stuff is chock-full-of skin softening ingredients like, Shea Butter, Kukui Oil, Honey, and of course Butter Milk. No silly, it’s not just for tummies, it’s for anywhere youu want to feel soft, and smooth…Hey, you never know when youu’re gonna get rubbed!

Lick My Fur Banana Cream Eatible Body Powder MEOW! (Bonus not sold on site)

Paw Batter Foot Cream ($12)

“Hey there chicks! Honeycat has a brand new beat to soften up those feet. We whipped up a delicious chocolate, amaretto, and mint desert cream to treat dry, tired feet. Paw Batter! An outrageous blend of shea butter, coco butter, sweet almond oil, vitamin E, buttermilk…oh, lots of good-for-your-feet treats. Perfect for after bath or pedicure. Your dogs will be purring in no time. “

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t Be Negative Body Scrub ($20)

Calling all Vampire lovers! Come on now, “Don’t B-Negative”, strawberry brulee body scrub! This stuff is fang-tastic! Sun ripened, succulent sweet strawberries and cream, yummy! Add to the mix, Watermelon seed oil, Strawberry seed oil, and organic freeze dried strawberry seeds (for added exfoliation), and you’ve got a recipe for a super soft coat…

Oops! I mean super soft skin! This scrub is seriously to die for!

Calypso Kitty Pineapple Body Scrub ($20)

~Pineapple, mango and papaya brings the scent of the tropics to your bath and shower. Infused with rice bran oil (moisturizing natural antioxidant), carrot oil (rich in vitamins A & E and helps heal dry skin) and real shredded coconut for added gentle exfoliation. Your skin will be positively purring!

 

 

 

(in the box a HUGE) HEME-DREAM Pomegranate Sparkling Bath Fizzy ($12)

Honeycat’s got some new fare for Vampire lovers everywhere!  Tired of boringold bath bombs? Well sink your teeth into this extra rich, pomegranate and cassis bath fizzy!  Heme-Dream! Hemoglobin never smelled this good! Red, the favorite color of Vamps everywhere, with just a touch of red body glitter. You’ll be so soft and smooth. I’m telling you girls, this product really…SUCKS!

CatBernet Sauvignon Red Wine scented shower gel  ($16)

Red wine shower gel? You bet! The aroma of sun ripened grapes, fermented to purrrfection, a little fruity, and loaded with antioxidants!Lather up ladies cause this is a goody! The good part? No hangover. A little goes a long way, and you’re gonna love the way you feel.

Sweet Potato Pie Bubble Stuff  ($10)

Not your grandmother’s sweet potato pie. 

This extra rich, super bubbly, Sweet Potato Pie scented, bubble bath is loaded with aloe, shea butter and macadamia nut oil. A purrfect recipe happy skin.

The last picture is stuff I got as a bonus because several of my items were back ordered. I LOVE this company, their products and their fabulous customer service. I will be ordering more from them over and over!

I paid for this and all opinions are mine. MizD

 

 

HEME-DREAM Pomegranate Sparkling Bath Fizzy

Intensive Youth Eye Gel by Radha Beauty ~ REVIEW

  • Posted on February 27, 2015 at 8:13 PM

I got to try this amazing eye gel by Radha Beauty. it’s an eye cream for dark circles, puffiness, bags & wrinkles. It clams to be the most effective eye gel. It contains plant stem cells, matrixyl 3000, hyaluronic acid, cucumber, vitamin E, aloe, MSM & More!

What I like about this gel is it’s SAFE FOR ALL SKIN Types – Non-comedogenic, does not contain parabens, sulfates or alcohol. It’s also 99% natural and organic.  I have sensitive skin so this is a must for me.

Before I continue I want to add that I work 12hr graveyard shifts so my eyes take a beating…

I love this gel. I carry it with me in my go back. It’s cooling and really perks up my eyes. Come morning, you’d never guess I worked all night starting at monitors and such. My puffiness disappears and I don’t have that tired look.

I will be purchasing more of this when I run out. I can’t live without it!

 

 

 

 

Powered by BrandBacker

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NBAKXIA?psc=1

Maple Holistics ~ Tea Tree Oil Shampoo REVIEW

  • Posted on December 12, 2014 at 3:32 AM

 

Tea Tree Oil Shampoo for Moderate Dandruff with Organic Lavender & Rosemary.  A natural treatment for skin blemishes, aids in blood circulation and stimulates cell renewal.

100% natural & organic. Free from Sulfates and Parabens along with other harsh detergents and additives.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Lauryl Glucoside Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Acrylates Copolymer, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) oil, Argania spinosa (Argan) oil, Melaleuca alternifolia (Tea Tree) Oil, Lavendula angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Botanical Keratin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Oil.

Price range from $14.97-$23.00 for 8oz. YIKES!

 

 

First of all I have to say that I love the smell of this shampoo. It’s not what you expect from a dandruff shampoo much less Tea Tree. The tea tree isn’t overpowering. It does feel great on your scalp though. I think it’s the lavender that mellows it out.  I used this shampoo for a few weeks and loved it. My itchy scalp felt relief and the dry patch I get in the fall/winter went away.  I just wish they made an accompanying conditioner. I had to use a detangler and wasn’t happy about it.

 

My only real complaint is the price. I love it though so I’ll purchase more.

 

I received this product free for review purposes. All opinions are 100% my oww.  MizD

Era Organics ~ Cleanse & Restore Body/Face Wash REVIEW

  • Posted on December 12, 2014 at 2:24 AM

I’m always on the hunt for a cleansing system for sensitive skin. I came across this face & body wash by Era Organics. It’s formulated for sensitive skin and is also recommended for people who deal with PSORIASIS, ECZEMA, DERMATITIS, ACNE and more without causing pain or irritation. Another reason I opted to try this is because they do not test on animals. 🙂

This cleanser contains aloe vera and manuka honey. I’m starting to see more and more products with this honey. As with other products I’ve tried with manuka honey, I’m not too fond of the smell. It’s not bad, i just don’t care for it.

Other ingredients are:

Organic Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Cocamidalpropyl Betaine, Glycerine (vegetable derived), Polysorbate 80, Leptospermum Scoparium (Manuka Honey), Tocopheryl Acetate, Centipeda Cunninghamii (Cehami), Gluconolactone, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tapioca Starch, Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide

 

 

I used this cleanser on my face only for 5 days. Aside from the smell I was impressed.The smell, I can’t explain it. It’s not unpleasant. It’s just not to my liking. A super strong honey scent maybe?

It rinsed clean, no residue and my face felt super clean. It didn’t dry out. I didn’t feel I need to rush and put on my moisturizer. Up to a few days after I stopped using it, my skin remained clear and felt good. I plan on trying moisturizer from this brand so I’m hoping that by combining the two I’ll have amazing skin!

I received the product mentioned above for free. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Miz D